- Birth/ Death Certificates. Birth Certificate Office. Location:222 St. Louis Street in City Hall. (First Floor in Clerk of Court’s Office) Phone:(225) 389-5277. Hours of Operation:8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Payment must be made by cash or credit card. The East Baton Rouge Clerk of Court’s Office is now offering the availability of Birth and Death Certificates at our Downtown location in City Hall only.
Where in Baton Rouge can I get a birth certificate?
Birth/ Death Certificates
- Location: 222 St. Louis Street in City Hall. (First Floor in Clerk of Court’s Office)
- Phone: (225) 389-5277.
- Hours of Operation: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Payment must be made by cash or credit card.
Can you get a birth certificate same day in Louisiana?
Fees are mandated by the State according to Act 390. Copies may be purchased between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4 p.m. at the Clerk’s Office. After 4 p.m., you may have to return the next day to receive your certificate depending on the availability of the State’s computer system.
Where in Louisiana can I get a birth certificate?
You will be able to obtain a birth certificate from the Louisiana (LA) vital records office or the Parish offices such as the ones in: East Baton Rouge Parish, Jefferson Parish, Orleans Parish, and the cities of New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Shreveport and Lafayette, among others.
Where do I go to get my baby’s birth certificate?
To obtain a copy of your baby’s birth certificate, write or visit your county Department of Vital Records for an order form. Some hospitals may provide you with an order form during your hospital stay.
How long does it take to get a newborn birth certificate in Louisiana?
Please complete the application to obtain a certified birth certificate and allow approximately 8-10 weeks for delivery.
How long does it take to get a birth certificate?
It typically takes 4 to 8 weeks to receive your certified birth certificate copy in the mail. If you need your replacement sooner, premium services such as VitalRecordsOnline.com offer a Rush Package with expedited shipping. Some states may even be able to provide a copy within 2-3 business days.
What do I need to get a birth certificate for my child in Louisiana?
Louisiana requires the applicant to submit identification, a signature, and a date in order to receive a birth certificate. Identification must be government issued, such as a driver license, state ID, or passport. *If you do not have ID please let us know through our contact us form.
How much does VitalChek charge for a birth certificate?
Unlike most other services advertising online vital record ordering on the internet, VitalChek sets our pricing guidelines in conjunction with the government agency, so you pay only the actual cost of the document (ranging from $2 – $50 for the agency) plus a minimal VitalChek processing fee ranging from $2 – $16, and
How do I find public records in Louisiana?
State law in Louisiana states that all birth records and death records become public records 100 years after their date of filing and become available at the state archives. Records can be retrieved by mail, online, or by visiting one of the multiple locations.
How long does it take to get death certificate in Louisiana?
Once you complete the application to obtain a certified death certificate and send it in, you will have to allow approximately eight to 10 weeks for delivery.
Is VitalChek legit?
VitalChek is a legit site that provides the services of vital records acquisition. VitalChek has existed since 1987, and it is a LexisNexis company whose reputation makes it comfortable to request documents from them.