Where can I get a birth certificate in Pinellas County?
- Requests may be ordered by mail, by fax, online or brought in person to the Vital Statistics office.
- Please mail your request to:
- Florida Department of Health Pinellas.
- Vital Statistics.
- 8751 Ulmerton Road, Suite 1700.
- Largo, FL 33771.
How can I get my Florida birth certificate?
How to obtain a copy of a birth certificate:
- Visit our main office: 900 University Blvd. N. …
- Mail a request to: Office of Vital Statistics. 900 University Blvd. …
- Order via telephone: You may order birth and death certificates by phone with a credit card by calling VitalChek at 1-877-297-9125.
How do I get my birth certificate from Brevard County?
Apply in person at the DOH-Brevard Office of Vital Statistics located at 2565 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Viera, Florida 32940. Hours of operation are Monday through Friday 8 a.m.-4 p.m. You must have a valid picture ID.
How do I get my birth certificate from Orange County Florida?
Obtaining a Birth Certificate
- -IN PERSON – Walk in same day service is available at our Central office on 807 West Church Street, Orlando FL 32805. …
- BY MAIL – you may use the application form provided here: Birth Certificate Application (PDF 160KB). …
- BY CREDIT CARD ONLINE – you can go to VitalChek or call 1-866-830-1906.
Can I order a Florida birth certificate online?
PLEASE NOTE: Manually produced photocopy certificates are not available through VitalChek and must be ordered by mail directly from the Florida Bureau of Vital Statistics. Click VitalChek® to start your online order or call VitalChek at 1-877-550-7330 to order by phone.
How much are birth certificates in Florida?
You can request two different kinds of birth certificate copies in Florida, and the price ranges from $9.00 to $14.00. You must pay this by personal check, money order, or credit card when you file your application. Both types of birth certificate copies are valid, official documents.
Are birth certificates public record in Florida?
Are Florida Birth Records Public Information? Florida birth records become public information exactly 100 years after the birth occurred. As such, records of birth less than 100 years old are deemed confidential by state law, and may only be issued to: The person named on the record (if they are 18 or older)